If you are given permissions to modify Job postings you can re-open an archived post. When a Job Posting is archived in your account, being able to re-open it depends on how it was closed.
- The "Close Job, Archive Applicants" was clicked on the job posting. Clicking on the button will remove the job posting from the list of your job postings (Hiring > Job Posting). If the "Close Job. Archive Applicants" was clicked, the job posting cannot be re-opened for future applicants.
If you clicked on "Close Job, Archive Applicants" on the Job Posting and you need more applicants on the same job posting, you need to create a new one.
- The Job Posting closed date has passed. A job posting is removed from the public job board when it's closed date has expired.The close date is one of the items that you set up when you create a job posting. For people to access and apply for the job posting on your job board, follow the steps below:
- Navigate to Hiring > Job Postings.
- Click on Manage this Position of the job posting with a passed closed date.
- Click on Edit Job Posting.
- Change the Close Date to a future date and click on Save Job Posting.
- A message will appear that your job posting has been saved. This job posting will appear on your public job board.
Still have questions on how to re-open a closed job posting? Submit a help request and the TribeHR support team will be happy to help!