What Privacy Settings Might I See in TribeHR?

In TribeHR, selected items (such as Notes, Documents and Goals) can have individual privacy settings that will control who can view and edit the items. 

These options are: 

Everyone- all users can see an item with this setting.

Employee & Manager - The Employee by whom or for whom the item is created and users with the Manager account type who have the ability to see an Employee's items will see these items.

Manager - users that have the Manager account type who have to ability to see an Employee's items, will see these items. The employee the item relates to will not see this information. 

Administrator Only - only users that have the Administrator account type will see these items. The employee the item relates to will not see these items, nor will any users with the Manager account type that have access to this users' items.

Me & My Manager - when Employees create Goals on their own employee profiles, this option appears. Selecting this option allows users with Administrator account type, the Manager of the employee who is creating the Goal and Employee who is creating the Goal can see these items.

Still have questions about privacy settings in TribeHR? Submit a help request and the TribeHR support team will be happy to help!

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk